My Smokey Eye Look ft. Cover Girl’s Total Tease Mascara


**several of these products are on JenCat’s Beauty Recommendations list!

Hi Everyone!

This is my first time doing a post like this, let me know if you want to see more of these by liking the post below. Here is my smokey eye look featuring Cover Girl’s Total Tease Mascara and Katy Kat Eyeliner that I got free from Influenster Canada’s VoxBox! And don’t forget to check out my review of both products here!

IMG_20170421_214722_034.jpg

I like using a mix of drug store and high end brands because for certain products, a higher end product is worth it, but, on the other hand, some drug store brands are just as good, if not better than some high end brands. Some of the products below were sample sized promos from Sephora. Get my look by using the products below:

 

Primer: First Aid Beauty Hello FAB Coconut Skin Smoothie Priming Moisturizer

Under Eye Primer: Smashbox Photo Finish Hydrating Under Eye Primer

Eyeshadow Primer: Smashbox 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer

v.jpg

 

Eyeshadow :  BH Cosmetics 28 Color Neutral Eyeshadow Palette I stuck to the middle shades of brown, but I also used the two middle browns on the far right and I used the second from the left, bottom shade to highlight my brow bone. For my next post, I will remember which shades I used and in which order, but unless I number them, it’s going to take a lot of describing to point out which ones I’ve used. This eyeshadow palette doesn’t have names for their different shadows like the higher end brands.Mascara: Cover Girl Total Tease Mascara in Very Black (from Influenster VoxBox)

Lashes: Ardell Natural Lashes in 110 Black (I got these in the multipack and cut them so that they are like Ardell’s accent lashes, now I have twice as many lashes!)

Brows: NYX Cosmetics Micro Brow Pencil in Black

Eyeliners: Maybelline Master Precise Curvy Liquid Liner in Black (wing, top) & Cover Girl Katy Kat Eye Liner in KP04 Kitty Katdabra (bottom- this is a black shimmer liner) (from Influenster VoxBox)

Foundation: Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation in Y245 (Soft Sand)

Powder: Rimmel Clear Complexion Clarifying Powder in Transparent

Concealers: Rimmel Wake me UP Concealer in 030 Classic Beige (under eye) & Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin Concealer + Corrector in Medium (cover up blemishes)

Contour: Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer in Chocolate (medium to deep)

Highlight: Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlighter in Opal

20170422_063301d.jpg

Blush: Coastal Scents Blush + Bronzer Mini Palette I used the darker pink shade from this palette…I got this palette from TopBox last year!

Lip Liner: Marcelle Velvet Gel Waterproof Lip Liner in Rosy Nude

Lip Stick: bareMinerals GEN NUDE Radiant Lipstick in Tutu

Hope you liked this post and I’d like to thank @InfluensterCA and @CoverGirl for sending me the #TotalTeaseMascara and #KatyKatyEyeliner

-JenCat

 

 

Save

4 thoughts on “My Smokey Eye Look ft. Cover Girl’s Total Tease Mascara

Leave a Reply

