It’s Time to Revamp My Room: Part 2


Hi Everyone!

As I said in Part 1 of It’s Time to Revamp My Room, I’m finally updating my bedroom. After many years of the same colour (light blue with green undertones) and basically the same furniture, it’s time to get a more sophisticated look. I love looking on Pinterest and seeing other people’s walk-in closets and vanities, I have a Closets/Vanities board and a Bedroom/Guest Room board. I’ve been so envious of people’s makeup setups and then I thought, hey, I can do that too! I can never transform my current closet into a beautiful walk-in closet, but I can get a makeup desk and display my shoes and purses like the pics I see on Pinterest.
For the most part, my furniture has been the same since I was a child. One by one, my furniture has been upgraded, from twin bed to double, small wooden desk to large white one and so on. Until my room has been repainted and the final touches added, I won’t reveal any pictures of what it looks like yet. Just waiting for it to get warmer to paint the room.

My most recent purchases for my new and improved room include three items from Ikea: Micke desk ($99 CAD), Gersby Bookcase ($29 CAD) and Tejn Rug ($14.99 CAD).

The Micke desk is my makeup desk and I’m still looking for a chair/stool for it, right now I just have my old desk chair with the Tejn Rug over it. I have the acrylic containers from my makeup setup on the desk and a mirror leaning against the desk (it’s hooked to the wall for extra support). Beside the mirror is the nail polish shelf that I put up last year. It took my dad and me about 1.5 hours to put together.

The Gersby Bookcase is currently displaying some of my heels, purses and jewellery. I also have a few photos on one shelf because I am in the process of clearing out some other things in my room and it’s the only place I can put them for now. One side of my bedroom looks like a beautiful closet/vanity, while the other side looks like a tornado passed through. It took less than 30 minutes to put this together.

It’s going to take some time until my room is painted and everything is where I want it, so check back in the fall to see my room’s updated look!

-JenCat

Save

Save

Save

Save

3 comments

Leave a Reply

