Too Many to Choose From!


After years of living with the same paint colour, I’ve decided it’s time to paint my room a new colour and make my room look more grown up.

Right now, I have a light blue paint that has a green undertones. I’ve decided to go with a light gray, I would go darker, but my room has a small window, so I need the paint to be lighter so that my room isn’t too dark when I put my makeup on. I’m also in the process of looking for a dressing table/vanity and chair for my makeup. IKEA is the front-runner from where I will probably get the table, I’ve been eyeing this small desk from the Micke series. I don’t need a lot of room to put my makeup on, so a small desk is perfect for me, I’ve also been thinking of getting a tall bookcase to display my purses and the rest of my makeup that won’t fit on/in the desk. I’ll write a new post once my project is complete and post some pics on Instagram. I absolutely love the sleek, minimalist look of Paule MK’s vanity table set-up and I love the contrast of black and white. I plan to put up some black and white pictures and all of my furniture is white already, I’m also thinking of getting this Tejn rug from IKEA.

Valspar-Gravity-4005-1BI have multiple paint samples and I think I’ve found the one I like, but there are so many to choose from, I know I like an Eggshell or Satin finish and a gray that’s more blue/purple than a beige or brown. As of right now, Valspar’s Gravity is a top choice and it’s listed as one of the most popular ones in Valspar’s pamphlet. Any suggestions on similar ones from different brands? I’d love any recommendations!

-JenCat

Save

One comment

Leave a Reply

