The Original Tangle Teezer – Review


**Tangle Teezer’s The Original Detangling Hairbrush is on JenCat’s Beauty Recommendations list!

Hi Everyone!

I’ve previously posted about a detangling brush that I got from Claire’s which I accidentally got too close to a hair dryer and melted…and I also had a brush from Forever21, but hadn’t tried it yet. Since that post, I tried the one from Forever21 and it was so hard that it hurt to comb my hair with it. The one from Claire’s wasn’t as hard and didn’t hurt when I combed my hair. However, the Claire’s detangler was quite small and didn’t have any grip to it, so I dropped it a few times.

s1739838-main-LheroFor my birthday, I asked for a Tangle Teezer which KH got me from Sephora. It’s the original detangling hair brush for $20. KH got me the black one since neither of us liked the other ones…why couldn’t they contrast the blue one with blue instead of pink? Originally I thought this was too expensive, but I must say, the Tangle Teezer is way better than the ones from Claire’s and Forever21…it better be for that price.

It’s a lot bigger than I thought it’d be, but that’s a good thing because it is ergonomically shaped to fit in the palm of your hand. I like to use it to detangle my hair after a shower to get out the knots and then I use a regular paddle brush to dry my hair (don’t want another melted detangler on my hands…especially at these prices). I would definitely recommend it for anyone who is willing to splurge a bit. Just remember not to get it too close to the heat! If you’re looking for a cheaper one, I’d recommend the Claire’s one if you’re okay with it being on the smaller side. I think it was $10 and if you get the buy 3 get 2 free deal, then you can get some jewellery or other hair products. This one from Claires is the same size and shape as the one I bought, but mine was mint green.

-JenCat

Follow me on Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter & Bloglovin’.

Save

Leave a Reply

