Sephora Samples!!


Yay! My Sephora order came in! Is it weird that I’m more excited about the samples and promo than the things I bought? I just bought the Urban Decay Good Karma Optical Blurring brush for M and the Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Gel because I was running low. Until Monday, Sephora has a promo for five free samples instead of the usual three and then of course, there’s the usual promo offer where you type in a code at checkout.

IMG_20160708_184541.jpg

IMG_20160708_184453

I ordered the following: Sephora Mud Mask Purifying & Mattifying, Stila Aqua Glow Serum Foundation in Fair Light, Light Medium and Tan, Nars Blush in Orgasm, Benefit Cosmetics Goof Proof Pencil in Medium, Smashbox Iconic Photo Finish Foundation Primer (but, I guess it was out of stock because I received a Becca primer and corrector instead). For my promo, I chose the Urban Decay Vice Lipstick deluxe sampler. There are 24 different shades- six different finishes (Mega Matte, Comfort Matte, Cream, Metallized, Sheer and Sheer Shimmer).

I don’t usually wear lipstick, but recently (from watching Youtube vids), I’ve gotten into looking at lipstick. Plus, it was free and I thought I’d give it a try. A lot of the colours are dark and I probably wouldn’t wear them, but maybe there will be one or two that I end up liking. I even tried to this afternoon. I tried Blackmail- comfort matte and Conspiracy- metallized. Some girls are able to pull of the vampy, dark lipstick look, I am not one of them. They are definitely way too dark and purple-y for me, but I just wanted to test the formulas and see how they feel on my lips. I will stick to the pink, neutral and reds in the lipstick sampler, but it’s fun to try the others on. See them below (please excuse my hair, it’s all fluffy in those pics for some reason)!

Once I’ve tried all 24 shades, I will write a new post so you can see what they all look like! And don’t forget! You have until Monday the 11th to order from Sephora to get 5 free samples instead of 3!

-JenCat

Leave a Reply

