Dream Journals


IMG_20160518_095639.jpg
A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes ~ Walt Disney

A few years back, YH got me a dream journal for Christmas. When I was younger, I never kept a diary or journal…I’ve gotten a few from Scholastics in elementary school, the ones with the lock and key which I thought were so cool. I never actually write in them though, I just liked the idea of the locked diary for some reason. I’ve never been the type to write in daily diaries or journals (unless it was for school), but perhaps I should have kept a journal, maybe not write daily, but every now and then.

It’s been a few years since YH got me the blue dream journal, so I bought a new one from Indigo when it was on sale. I’m not usually into pink and gold-ish brown, but it was a good price and it had lined pages and more pages than the others. I don’t think they sell that style anymore, but Indigo has sales periodically where they are about 30-50% off. Both of the journals are lined and about 6″x 8″ in size. The pink has an elastic bookmark/place marker and the blue one has a ribbon. Here’s a look inside the pink one:

IMG_20160518_113956.jpg
Poppin Pen and Dream Journal from Indigo

Similar to the adult colouring books, I don’t think I ever would’ve thought to buy a dream journal for myself. Since I didn’t want to spend the money on something I’d never write in and end up donating. But thanks to YH, I started writing down my dreams when I first got it. Since it was a gift, I probably wrote in it more often than if I had bought it myself because I didn’t want to end up donating a gift from my friend. I don’t write in my dream journal every day, but I like to write down the more memorable and vivid dreams. Now I can read them and record the recurring dreams and themes.

-JenCat

2 comments

Leave a Reply

