Makeup Haul – Shoppers Drug Mart


IMG_20160506_191409.jpg

UPDATE- May 16th: I just found out that the Revlon eyeshadows are called Shadowlinks and they click together so you can create your own palette!

I went to Shoppers Drug Mart the other day and I picked up some Maybelline Volum’ Express Falsies Big Eyes Waterproof Mascara (in Very Black).  I love the Maybelline Volum’ Express Falsies mascara, so I thought I’d give this one a try. The Falsies mascara wand is one of my fave brushes I’ve tried. I also like the L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara brush. The Big Eyes mascara noticeably lengthens and volumizes my lashes (upper and lower because the mascara is 2-sided). I also decided to buy some Revlon eyeshadows in Gunmetal Satin and Cocoa Satin. I needed some eyeshadows that weren’t too shimmery like the ones I currently have. I bought the NYX Micro Brow Pencil (in Black) because my Sephora one is almost finished (I have it in Soft Charcoal), I have yet to try out the NYX pencil. I’ve also been looking for a setting powder and heard good things about Maybelline’s Masterfix setting powder. I looked and they didn’t have it available at the Shoppers I went to, I don’t know if it was just the store that didn’t have it or maybe it hasn’t come to Canada yet. When I do see it, I plan to try it though and will keep you informed and review it. I bought the CoverGirl clean professional loose powder in translucent medium. It came with a pouf and I don’t know if the pouf is scented or if it’s the powder, but it has a light scent (which I’m not too crazy about- it’s almost medicinal/herbal smelling). I hadn’t read any reviews for the CoverGirl powder, but it was on sale, so I thought I’d give it a try. I also have not fully tested the powder out, but it does match my skin tone. I’m not sure I’d buy it again because of the scent.

-JenCat

Follow me on Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter & Bloglovin’.

I am not affiliated with any of the companies listed above, these are my opinions on their products.

2 thoughts on “Makeup Haul – Shoppers Drug Mart

  1. The Big Eyes mascara is also good for layerings. If I want more from my average mascara, I just add a coat of The Big Eyes mascara and I have a very good lash day 🙂

    Regards, Antidote 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

