Jawbone UP2 activity tracker


I have been meaning to post a review on the UP2 activity tracker bracelet by Jawbone I bought last year. I bought the Orchid Circle Lightweight Thin Strap activity tracker last October from Best Buy. I got it right before the price went up, I can’t remember if it was on sale or if the price went up because it became more popular. It counts my steps and tracks my sleep. You can log food and activities, and set alarms and alerts to let you know when you’ve reached a certain number of steps. Back when I worked as a stock associate, I was walking about 15000-20000 steps a day. My job kept me super active and on my feet for 7 hours a day.

I chose Jawbone because the FitBit bands looked a bit masculine to me and even with the replacement bands in brighter colours, it still looked bulky. I have a very small wrist, and even the FitBit Flex (the thinnest FitBit) looked like it could be too big. Originally, I wanted an activity tracker with a display, but those seemed even bulkier, so I landed on the UP2. I also chose the UP2 band because C has the UP24 and this way we could be friends on the app and compete in duels (you compete for who gets more steps in a certain time period). She liked her UP24, and when I was researching activity trackers, I liked the look of the Orchid Circle UP2 band. The Orchid Circle UP2 looks more delicate than other activity trackers I’ve seen and could be mistaken for a bracelet unless you get close enough.  I also liked how the UP2 band that I chose doesn’t have a solid band like a watch. The thin straps allows allows my wrist to breathe and therefore won’t get as sweaty. The battery lasts for 10 days and charges via USB.

-JenCat

Follow me on Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter & Bloglovin’.

I am not affiliated with Jawbone or Best Buy, this is my personal opinion on their product.

Leave a Reply

