Fave Burgers


Fave BURGERS.png

Hi Everyone!

I remember when I was a kid, I used to think the idea of burgers was gross, I don’t know what lil JenCat was thinking…burgers is one of my fave foods. I’m not one of those girls who orders a salad with dressing on the side. Although I don’t mind eating a good salad now and then, I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty and dig into a juicy burger. Surprisingly, I don’t think I’ve been to a lot of burger places because when I find one I like, I stick with it. I’ve tried the obvious fast food franchises like McDonalds, Wendy’s, Harvey’s, and A&W. More recently, I tried Five Guys (thanks KV for bringing me there). Five Guys was good but messy, and I’m not used to two patties, I probably could’ve made another burger. Also, apparently they use refined peanut oil, I don’t know if this is true for Five Guys in Canada, but beware of that if you’re allergic. I have yet to try a Burger King whopper, but I am waiting until I am with KH to try it. Currently, A&W is my go-to, I love the mama and teen burgers. The BLT chubby chicken is pretty good too if you don’t feel like beef. My fave burger used to be the Rocket single from Johnny Rockets, but the locations I used to go to are gone :'(.

I’m a simple girl, I’m good with a Big Mac from McDonalds or mama burger from A&W, but sometimes it’s nice to get a burger from a place that isn’t a fast food chain. Other places that have good burgers are The Burger’s Priest, Joey Restaurant, and The Works. The Bacon cheddar burger at Joey is huge, but delicious. I think they’ve changed the menu since I last went (which was almost a year ago for my graduation), but I think it was the Hand-pressed burger. The burger from The Burger’s Priest was pretty good too- C and I waited about 15 minutes in line to get it, 30 minutes waiting for the order and then 3 minutes to eat it. At The Works, I got a burger called the Man Cave-¬†Caramelized onions, bold BBQ sauce, jack cheese & bacon. I went there with KH and YH, the burgers were also pretty messy, but good. We all agreed not to look at each other while we ate and it was annoying to wipe our mouths after every bite. I remember KH and I were like, “ah screw it, I’ll wipe my mouth when I’m finished attacking the burger.”

If anyone has any burger place suggestions, post a comment because I’m always looking for new delicious burgers. This blog post and recounting what the burgers tasted like has made me hungry…

-JenCat

Follow me on Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter & Bloglovin’.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

