The Makeup Eraser- Review


**The Makeup Eraser is on JenCat’s Beauty Recommendations list!

Hi Everyone!

The MakeUp Eraser- Review(1).pngI recently bought the makeup eraser cloth from Amazon. It’s a super soft reusable cloth that contains no chemicals- you just need to add warm water and it removes makeup. I watched a Buzzfeed video where the ladies tried it out and decided I wanted to try it out for myself. I bought mine on Amazon. I was too lazy to go out and get one at Sephora and I was making an order on Amazon anyways. I ordered the pink one, but they have black and blue ones too. I put on a full face of makeup including foundation, concealer, waterproof mascara, eyeshadow and some waterproof eyeliner from Sephora (the eyeliner I have is quite hard to wash off, even with makeup remover). So I ran the plush cloth under the tap and began wiping my makeup off. Like the ladies in the Buzzfeed video, I was surprised at how well it worked taking off my makeup. It did not remove the Sephora eyeliner and all my mascara, but everything else wiped off easily. It’s probably great for travel when you don’t want to bring too much makeup remover and don’t have too much eye makeup on. To clean the cloth after, I just used some soap and the makeup washed off and I threw it in the laundry with my clothes. For the darker eye makeup stains, I had to use a dab of makeup remover. For me, I think I will only use it when I’m just wearing foundation, concealer and light eye makeup because even though it removed some of the mascara, it didn’t get all of it off, so when I have dark makeup on my eyes, I would need to use makeup remover anyways.

-JenCat

Follow me on Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter & Bloglovin’.

Save

Leave a Reply

