Fashion Finds- summer outfits


With an upcoming trip later this year, I have been looking for summer outfits that are breathable and comfy for hot weather. So far I’ve found some great items to add to my summer wardrobe. Last year, I bought a beautiful swim cover up by Jessica Simpson (it was a bit pricey, but worth it)…I could probably wear it as a tunic with a bralette and pair of shorts). I also got a navy blue dress from Forever21 and turquoise Keds. This year, I bought a black chiffon maxi skirt from H&M, a floppy hat from H&M, a maxi dress from Urban Planet (I am currently loving mock halter necklines).

The other day, M and I recently saw a romper and jean jacket outfit displayed at the Gap. She has convinced me to start looking for one because she likes the jean jacket, romper, sandal combo (and I agree). I’ve found a lot of rompers on Pinterest that I love, but have always pulled away from buying one because of difficulties using the facilities while wearing them. I’ve found a few rompers where I liked the design, but the material wasn’t flowy enough for my liking. So the search for a romper and other summer staples continues…

 

Top Row: chiffon maxi skirt from H&M, Keds, Outfit #1, Blue dress from Forever21

Outfit #1: Jessica Simpson beach coverup, espadrilles from Browns Shoes, Aldo 2-in-1 tote with pouch, floppy hat from H&M, black bikini from Boathouse

Bottom Row: Outfit #2, Outfit #3

Outfit #2: Maxi dress from Urban Planet, floppy hat from H&M, Berkeley T-Strap Michael Kors sandals

Outfit #3: Chiffon maxi skirt, jean jacket from American Eagle Outfitters (a few years old now), purple-blue tank from Dynamite, Longchamp Tote in Bilberry, Isabella sandals by Crocs (I know! I’m surprised they have cute and comfortable sandals too!)

-JenCat

Follow me on Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter & Bloglovin’.

Leave a Reply

