Can’t handle the heat- detangler brush review


I first heard about hair detanglers last year, but I was too cheap to buy the Tangle Teezer from Sephora. One day while browsing Claire’s (an accessories store), I bought one because they had a buy 3 get 3 free sale. It works well for the price I paid (about $6): I have pretty long hair, so it’s good for the tangles when my hair is wet (it also works for dry hair). The only thing I wish it had was a handle because I can be clumsy and I’ve dropped the Claire’s one a few times because it’s not ergonomically designed to fit in your palm like the Tangle Teezer. Usually I dry my hair in the bathroom and I’ve had a few close calls where the detangler almost fell in the toilet. I bought a new one with a handle as a replacement (from Forever21).

img_20160428_005703.jpg

Yesterday, I was blowdrying my hair and using the detangler to comb through my damp hair. All of the other times I used it while drying my hair was fine, but this time I got a bit too close. The heat from the dryer melted my detangler into my hair…OOPS! I had to re-wash a section of my hair to get the little bits of mint green plastic out. RIP dentangler. I guess it’s time to crack open the Forever21 one I bought.

-JenCat

Follow me on Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter & Bloglovin’.

8 thoughts on “Can’t handle the heat- detangler brush review

Leave a Reply

