Trying out false lashes- Review


Hi Everyone!

In the past few months, I’ve found myself in the world of YouTube beauty vlogs, watching tutorials for hair and makeup and reviews for makeup products.

IMG_20160323_044156
Me, with the false lashes

Recently, I tried using false lashes because they look amazing on all of the beauty vloggers I watch. After trying them a few times, I don’t think the false lashes I bought are a good fit for me and I’m perfectly fine with sticking to a volumizing and/or lengthening mascara. It might’ve turned out better if I had used a better quality pair, used individual false lashes, gotten a style that suited me better or had them applied by someone who is more experienced. Maybe I will try them again some day with a better suited style and have them applied by a make up artist for a special occasion, but I don’t see myself using them for everyday

20140328_163542.jpg
Me, with just mascara

wear. They look great on other people, but I still need to learn how to put them on properly. When M saw me in false lashes, she just stared at me and said she didn’t think she could get used to it because I looked so different.

Comment below and tell me your experiences with false lashes and your go-to brands for lashes and mascara!

Check out my most recent experience with false lashes: Here

 

-JenCat

Follow me on Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter & Bloglovin’.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

